Officers & Commanders

Team AMVETS Department Officers are committed to serving those who have served. 

branches-of-service-combo-pack-of-decals-8 copy


Commander Benson

Kevin Benson Sr.

JA Beverly Grabel
Judge Advocate

Beverly Grabel

1st Vice Commander

Kyle Miles

Provost Marshall Roger Kerns
Provost Marshal

Rodger Kerns

2nd Vice David Black
2nd Vice Commander

David Black

PDC Enrique Rudino
Jr. Past Commander

Enrique Rudino

Finance Officer

Dave Richey

Officer at Large A - David Cropper
Officer At Large A

David Cropper

NEC Person

Sandra Durbin

Officer at Large B Terry McCarty
Officer At Large B

Terry McCarty

Alternate NEC Person

Mary White

Chaplain Leonard Smith

Leonard Smith

Area Commanders

NO. Area Commander Lew Derfuss
Northern Area

Lewis C. Derfuss III

Central Area Commander Robert Cadena
Central Area

Robert Cadena

SO. Area Commander Richard Ramage
Southern Area

Richard Ramage

District Commanders

George Little
District 1 – Southern Area
John Trujillo
District 5 – Northern Area 
Tom Pietila
District 16 – Northern Area
Dennis Boyce
District 17 – Southern Area
Deborah Rembold
District 2 – Southern Area
Bill VanLeeuwen
District 6 – Central Area
Jesse Orta
District 13 – Northern Area
Alvie Thompson
District 3 – Central Area
District 7/9 – Southern Area
Gary Imhoff
District 14 – Northern Area

Helen Wong
District 4 – Northern Area

Michael Esposito
District 8 – Northern Area

Thomas Johnson
District 15 – Northern Area

Your donation makes a difference.

Donate to AMVETS today to make a difference in thousands of American Veteran lives.